The Beckford Society, founded in 1995, has the following aims:

      1. To promote an interest in the life and works of William Beckford and his circle.
      2. To encourage Beckford studies and scholarship through exhibitions and publications, including an annual journal and occasional newsletters
      3. To hold an annual Beckford lecture or symposium.
      4. To support the preservation of Beckford’s Tower, Bath, and other buildings, gardens, landscapes and objects associated with William Beckford and his circle.

      President Sir Malcolm Jack
      Vice-President Daniele Niedda
      Chairman Stephen Clarke
      Secretary Sidney Blackmore
      Treasurer Jane Wainwright

      Sidney Blackmore, Stephen Clarke, Mike Fraser,
      Amy Frost, Kim Sloan, Jane Wainwright